9781433555626-God Is - A Devotional Guide Attributes-Jones, Mark

God Is - A Devotional Guide Attributes

Product Code: 9781433555626

Jones, Mark | Crossway

Hardcover

Regular price $19.99

0 in stock. Order now for delivery when our stock arrives (Typically 2-4 weeks)


God has revealed many things about Himself in His Word. But God's manifold attributes shine most clearly in his Son, Jesus Christ, who came to reveal His Father. This book aims to help us study and understand the attributes of God so that we delight in and love Him with all our heart, soul, strength, and mind. Each chapter explains one attribute, shows how it is most clearly manifested in Christ, and provides practical application for the Christian life.

"In twenty-seven concise chapters, God Is invites, equips, edifies, comforts, and challenges God's people to know God better and love him more. This is Mark Jones at his best, combining his theological breadth and depth with his pastor's heart."
-- Rosaria Butterfield, Author, The Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert

"Written in the tradition of J.I. Packer's Knowing God, Jones's work is an extremely helpful and needful primer on our great God and his all-beautiful character. Highly recommended as a tool for personal devotion or group study."
-- Michael A. G. Haykin, Professor of church history and biblical spirituality, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

In "God Is” by Mark Jones, each chapter is devoted to affirming God’s character. Each chapter is broken into three sections – Doctrine, relation to Christ, and Application. Consequently, this is a helpful resource to understand theology, and be reminded of who we are in Christ as we look at specific great truths about God. This is an excellent book to read and will lead you to praise God for who He is.
-- Harvey Showyin

 


We Also Recommend